Maybe

I understood perfectly. But that didn’t stop me from concocting the imagery in my head. Knowing what couldn’t be and knowing what I wanted. Something had clicked, I felt it. My instinct was to reach out. But I already did that once. But even so, I imagined. And let me tell you, it looked pretty amazing.

Reality won’t stop me from picturing it. And I feel pretty stupid for that. But I don’t know, I trust my instincts. And I was never one to believe in “the right time.”

Maybe it was me. Or maybe it wasn’t. But maybe it was. Maybe it wasn’t that at all.

Maybe it could still happen.

It happens in my head.

Leave a Reply

