Without me

His voice echoes relentlessly in my head…

“The only time I’m unhappy is when I’m with you.”

I didn’t know asking for love was wrong. I didn’t know wanting to feel loved was wrong.

I wanted him to see me, for all that I am. Whatever he sees, is all wrong.

“The only time I’m unhappy is when I’m with you.”

I’m all wrong.

All I wanted was him. My baby. My love.

But I wasn’t good enough. No matter what I did it wasn’t good enough.

“The only time I’m unhappy is when I’m with you.”

Feels like straight bourbon being poured down my throat.

Please put out the fire.

I’m hurting and I’m loving you.

“The only time I’m unhappy is when I’m with you”

He’s gone. He left.

He must be so happy without me.

Leave a Reply

