My heart

He’s got these eyes that melt my heart. His lips so full and soft, pull back and he smiles at me.

His voice, familiar. His whole hand covering my own while they’re intertwined.

Feeling safe as he holds me. When being strong gets too exhausting, and I need to be weak.

His opinion kills me. His words are like bullets. I want him to be proud of the woman he has.

Fire within me, ignited. To breathe in his love, and feel a kiss placed on my forehead.

A poker face, to hide the fear. That someday, his hand will break free of mine. That I won’t be good enough.

I know his lightness and my darkness were meant. The sun and moon. Hot and cold.

Sometimes I know he see’s me. For everything I am.

He’s got these eyes that melt my heart.

He’s got my heart.

Leave a Reply

