Anxiety Attack

Shadows and darkness,

never bothered me.

Thoughts invade my brain,

tears and heavy breathing,

I’m losing.

 

Memories of before,

The frustration of wondering why.

Heart beating louder than a drum,

words choking me,

too deep of emotions, too many cares.

 

You can’t do it they say.

I hear a voice, you’re right.

I hear  a voice, you’re strong.

Unable to control the depth,

Is anyone else like this?

Prisoner of my own thoughts.

 

I see my eyes, wide and hollow.

My limbs, numb from the trembling.

I see my face, a drop of sweat streaming down my cheek.

I can’t hear, but I don’t have to.

It won.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

